Torchlight Infinite Auto Loot – How it works

by Ana Lopez

So you played the latest Torchlight and you’re tired of having to click (or tap!) to pick it all up? Well, your solution is the Torchlight Infinite automatic loot position. As the name suggests, it allows you to automatically loot any items that drop while slaying monsters. Well, we say all items, but it depends on what form of automatic loot you’re using. More on that later in this guide.

Torchlight Infinite is the latest installment in the long-running action RPG series. It is free to play and features a wide cast of characters and classes, including the robot-wielding Commander, Moto. You explore the world, fight enemies, loot equipment and complete missions, just as you expect.

You can learn more about Torchlight Infinite at the official site. We’ve also put together a series of guides, including a Torchlight Infinite Level List, Torchlight Infinite Codes, and Torchlight Infinite Class Guide.

Torchlight Infinite automatic loot

Now we’re going to go through everything you need to know about Torchlight Infinite.

Does Torchlight Infinite feature automatic loot?

The short answer is: yes. Torchlight Infinite features automatic loot. However, you must first get your hands on a pet – known as a Pact Spirit – in order to use it. These automatically pick up all loot in the game.

To enable it, go to the settings screen and then click on ‘Loot’. On this screen you will see an ‘Auto Loot’ option, which you can enable and disable.

What is the difference between automatic loot and advanced automatic loot?

In fact, this is the difference between a free pet and a paid pet. Free pets allow you to automatically loot most items, but not all. For that you need advanced automatic loot, which you can only unlock when you pay for a pet in the premium store.

Here’s a list of items you can only pick up when using advanced auto loot:

Can I filter what I automatically loot?

Yes, there are three different filters you can use to change what you automatically loot.

  • Base: hides any non-legendary gear you can’t identify.
  • Intermediate: Also hides low value resources and memory fragments
  • advanced: Also hides low value Legendary gear.

Related Posts