Hunt Royale Tier List – All characters ranked

by Ana Lopez

So you just started playing Hunt Royale and not sure which characters are good? Well, you’re in luck, because that’s exactly what our Hunt Royale level list is here to help. In this guide, we rank all characters from S level to D level, where S is the best and D is the worst. That way you can focus on filling out your party with S and A levels to make sure you perform well and skip the BD levels. We also add a description of the levels so you know what they actually mean.

Hunt Royale is an action RPG gacha. You explore different levels and fight against enemies in different PvE and PvP modes. There are over 50 characters to unlock, a ton of different skills to master, and events and challenges to participate in.

You can read more about it on the official site. We also recommend checking out our list of Project Slayers levels, Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure All-Star Battle R Level List and Anime World Tower Defense Level List.

Hunt Royale level list

Before we get to the actual list of levels, here’s a description of how our system of levels works so you can understand it.

What do our levels mean?

Here’s a brief explanation of each of our levels:

  • S level: Characters in this level are definitely the best the game has to offer. You need to prioritize unlocking these and increasing their power. One of these can get you through the entire game, and a full party will trivialize most of the endgame content – provided you focus on increasing their power.
  • a level: If your collection doesn’t have S levels, A levels are great for filling in gaps. These characters are still great on their own, but they’re just missing something when you compare them to an S level. Use them when you need to, but drop them when you can.
  • B level: During the early stages of the game you will probably rely on a group with a single S tier and a number of B tiers. These characters are fairly easy to get and are solid, if unremarkable. Definitely trade them in for A tiers and S tiers, but don’t be ashamed to use them if you need to.
  • C level: This is when we enter the realm of “bad character.” C-tiers, like D-tiers, are some of the worst characters in the game, but they often have niche uses. They can be very strong in a certain game mode or during a certain phase of the game. Take a good look at their skills and judge accordingly.
  • D level: Characters in this level are just never worth using. They are the worst characters in the game, suffer from serious balance issues and will underperform at all points in all modes. Don’t use them if you can avoid it.

S level

God tier characters. Try rolling for them again in the beginning as they will help you through the game, then make it a party at the end of the game.

  • Old
  • Spider Queen
  • crazy doctor
  • huntalisk
  • Phantom
  • Gentleman
  • Skull Master
  • Plague doctor

A level

Solid characters that are great for filling in gaps in your party if you don’t have enough S levels.

  • Mutated turtle
  • Grey Wolf
  • Ghost charmer
  • Mech
  • Ninja
  • Pirate
  • Efreet
  • Furious Orc
  • Engineer
  • Arachna
  • rabbit
  • Beetle
  • Torment
  • mummy

B level

These characters start off strong but fade later. Don’t be embarrassed to use them, but do swap them as you unlock S and A levels.

  • Anubis
  • Plague Rat
  • The Ripper
  • Protector
  • Thor
  • Ax Master
  • Hamerdin
  • life thief
  • Vlad
  • Imp master
  • Scarecrow
  • Resilient

C level

In certain game modes, or in the beginning, characters can excel in this level. Most of the time, however, they are useless.

  • Franky
  • Zeus
  • imposter
  • Druid
  • Sniper
  • Snowman
  • Grim Reaper
  • Gorgon
  • frozen queen,

D level

Never use D-tiers unless you can’t avoid it. They are terrible in all game modes and in all stages of the game.

  • King
  • Samurai
  • Angel
  • Eleven Sagittarius
  • rocky
  • Barbarian
  • dragon knight
  • Berserker
  • Boom Boom
  • Minotaur
  • voodoo
  • Role
  • Wizard
  • Monkey Lord
  • Captain Hook
  • Renderman
  • Crow
  • Turkey

Hunt Royale Tier List Frequently Asked Questions

Still unsure about our list of levels? Have questions about Hunt Royale generally? Hopefully our list of levels can help!

What is a level list?

We probably should have answered this question in the beginning, right? A level list is simply a list of all the characters in a specific game, ranked from best to worst. In our case, S is the best characters, D being the worst, and A, B, and C filling in the gaps.

The purpose of a list of levels is to help you determine which characters to use at all stages of the game. We try to make our tier list as useful as possible by explaining our tier system.

For example, there are cases where certain characters are excellent during the start of a game, but fade later on. Or they can be good at a certain game mode. We will always try to make this clear.

How did we select our Hunt Royale ranking?

We used a number of different sources when selecting ours Hunt Royale list of levels, but primarily we judge based on our personal experience with the game. As a result, it’s undoubtedly a pretty subjective list, but there’s no getting around that.

To determine the rankings, we both experiment with the characters in the game (if unlocked), and practice theory based on skill descriptions and raw stats. That’s why you’ll see our list of levels change so much when a game first launches, because we’re in the testing phase.

It’s also worth noting that we search communities, such as Reddit, for community feedback. If the general consensus is that a specific character is strong or weak, we’ll reflect that in our level list. That way it has a certain amount of objectivity.

We conclude this section by reminding you that level lists are subjective by nature. Your experience may be completely different from ours, so take it with a grain of salt.

When do we update our Hunt Royale level list?

You can expect an update to our Hunt Royale level list every time a new character is introduced. However, it may be a while before we can test the character ourselves, so expect a short delay.

We also update the list when a major balance patch hits, as it throws the meta out the window. Again, there may be a slight delay as we experiment with the changes and update our rankings.

Related Posts